Level IV, III, Level II & I Federation of Accrediting Agencies of the Philippines (FAAP)/Association of Christian Schools, Colleges and Universities-AAI (ACSCU-AAI); accreditation of academic programs through the Commission on Higher Education (CHED).  Founded in 1947 as a college, acquired present university status and title, 1976.


International Association of Methodist-Related Schools, Colleges and Universities (IAMSCU)

Association of Christian Schools, Colleges and Universities (ACSCU)

Asian Christian Universities and Colleges Association (ACUCA)

National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) – South (Host School of the NCAA 20th Season) – Dasmariñas Campus

National Athletic Association of Schools, Colleges and Universities (NAASCU) – Manila Campus

TUV Rheinland

Certified Management Systems ISO 9001:2015.

A private institution supported by the United Methodist Church (UMC) and the United Church of Christ in the Philippines (UCCP).

Governing Body:

The Board of Trustees

Chairman: Atty. Perfecto R. Yasay, Jr.

Vice Chairman: Judge Edwin G. Larida, Jr.

Treasurer: Mr. Reiner R. Puno

Corporate Secretary: Dr. Ruth G. De Lara


Bishop Ciriaco Q. Francisco

Bishop Rodolfo A. Juan

Bishop Reuel Norman O. Marigza

Mr. Lauro C. Millan

Bishop Emergencio P. Padillo

Ms. Helen Grace S. Paris

Atty. Nimia C. Peralta

Engr. Robert C. Regala

Bishop Elorde M. Sambat

Bishop Joel E. Tendero

Dr. Junifen F. Gauuan (Ex-Officio)

Executive Assistant: Prof. Viola A. Gacutan.

Colleges (Manila and Dasmariñas Campus)

Manila Campus:
Arts & Sciences, Social Work, Philosophy and Religious Studies, Business Administration & Accountancy, Computer Engineering & Information Technology, Nursing and Allied Health, Education and Allied Programs, Law, Tourism and Hospitality Studies, ISPEAC, Seminary Programs. 

Dasmariñas Campus:
Business & Technology, Arts, Sciences & Teacher Education.

Institutional Research and Planning Development (CIRPD), Instructional Media (IMC), Learning Resource, University Health Services, Student Services, Chaplaincy.
Departments (Manila and Dasmariñas Campus)
Treasury, Accounting Business Office, Personnel/HRD, Student Services, General Services & Internal Security, Guidance and Counseling, Internal Audit, External Affairs, Sports, P.E., Arts & Culture, Accountancy, Business Administration, Guidance & Counseling, Culture and Arts, Student Affairs, Program for Accelerated College Education (PACE), Information Technology, Teacher Education and Allied Programs, Math and Science, English & Mass Communication, Social Sciences, Senior High School, Graduate School of Business & Management, Graduate School of Education, Graduate School of Social Work, College of Law, ETEAAP, E-Learning Office
International Organization for Standardization (ISO 9001:2015) Certified, Accredited member of the Association of Christian Universities of Colleges in Asia (ACUCA); Asian Christian Higher Education Institute (ACHEI) under the United Board of Christian Higher Education in Asia; Association for Theological Education in South East Asia (ATESEA), Federation of Accrediting Agencies of the Philippines (FAAP); Association of Christian School, Colleges, and Universities Accrediting Agencies, Inc. (ACSCU-AA), South Manila Educational Consortium (SMEC).
Basic Education
Pre-School, Elementary, High School, Senior High School (K-12)
Dasmariñas Campus
Registration & Admission, Personnel Services & External Affairs, Pre-School, Elementary, High School, Senior High School (K-12)
Academic Year
Semester Term: August to December, January to May
Trimester Term: September to May.
Admission Requirements
Graduation from High School and Entrance Examination. Foreign Student: Copy of Nine F (Student Visa), Alien Certificate of Registration (ACR), and Certificate Residence for Temporary Student (CTRS).
Language of Instruction
English and Filipino
The Campuses

The Taft Campus provides space for the offices of University administration and other officials, the College of Law, Business Administration and Accountancy, Arts & Sciences, Social Work, Education, Nursing, Computer Engineering & IT, Philosophy and Religion, Tourism and Hospitality Studies, and Pre-School.

The Union High School, the Union Elementary School & Pre-School occupy two separate campuses in Malate area along Vasquez and Malvar Streets.

The Senior High School occupies the 3rd (adjacent with the University Library) and the 4th Floor area of the Academic Bldg. and the Academic Bldg. Extension.

The PCU-Mary Johnson College of Nursing in Tondo Manila is located within the compound of the Mary Johnston Hospital, providing the nursing students with a 24-hour practicum opportunity.

The Dasmariñas Campus in Sampaloc 1, City of Dasmariñas, Cavite houses the Union Theological Seminary (UTS), The College of Arts, Sciences, and Teacher Education, The College of Business & Technology, the Senior High School, the Junior High School, Elementary School and Kiddie Kollege.

c. 56,124 vols. (Manila) & 46,096 vols. (Dasmariñas).
Instructional Facilities: Instructional Media Center.
Academic Review (bi-annually), Graduate School Research Journal.